Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2022-24513: visual studio 2017 from 15.9 (inclusive), before 15.9.49 (exclusive); +10 more affected products
CVE-2022-24513. CVSS 3.1 base score 7.8 (HIGH, Vendor/CNA). EPSS 0.00779 (percentile 0.55415), scored 22-Oct-2026.
Affected technology
visual studio 2017 · from 15.9 (inclusive), before 15.9.49 (exclusive)
microsoft
visual studio 2019 · from 8.10 (inclusive), before 8.10.24 (exclusive)
microsoft
visual studio 2019 · from 16.7 (inclusive), before 16.7.27 (exclusive)
microsoft
visual studio 2019 · from 16.9 (inclusive), before 16.9.23 (exclusive)
microsoft
visual studio 2019 · from 16.11 (inclusive), before 16.11.16 (exclusive)
microsoft
visual studio 2022 · from 17.0 (inclusive), before 17.0.3 (exclusive)
microsoft
visual studio 2022 · from 17.0 (inclusive), before 17.0.12 (exclusive)
microsoft
visual studio 2022 · from 17.1 (inclusive), before 17.1.7 (exclusive)
microsoft
Microsoft Visual Studio 2017 version 15.9 (includes 15.0 - 15.8) · 15.9.0 to before 15.9.49
Microsoft
Microsoft Visual Studio 2019 version 16.7 (includes 16.0 – 16.6) · 16.0.0 to before 16.7.27
Microsoft
Microsoft Visual Studio 2019 version 16.9 (includes 16.0 - 16.8) · 15.0.0 to before 16.9.23
Microsoft
Visual Studio 2019 for Mac version 8.10 · 8.1.0 to before 8.10.24
Microsoft
Microsoft Visual Studio 2019 version 16.11 (includes 16.0 - 16.10) · 16.11.0 to before 16.11.16
Microsoft
Microsoft Visual Studio 2022 version 17.0 · 17.0.0 to before 17.0.12
Microsoft
Microsoft Visual Studio 2022 version 17.1 · 17.0.0 to before 17.1.7
Microsoft
Visual Studio 2022 for Mac version 17.0 · 17.0.0 to before 17.0.3
Microsoft
Component: Not specified by the source
Attack conditions (Vendor/CNA, CVSS 3.1): Local · Low privileges required · No user interaction required
What an attacker can do
Vendor/CNA’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 7.8/10) rates confidentiality, integrity and availability impact as high. The description does not specify what an attacker can achieve beyond these rated impacts.
- CCR priority
- 31.4 /100 (P4)
- CVSS 3.1
- 7.8 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H · Vendor/CNA
- EPSS
- 0.00779 · percentile 0.55415 · 2026-10-22
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-24 01:40:49.068977+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2022-24513.html