Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2023-4016: procps from 3.3.0 (inclusive), through 4.0.3 (inclusive); +5 more affected products
CVE-2023-4016. CVSS 3.1 base score 3.3 (LOW, NVD). EPSS 0.00256 (percentile 0.15961), scored 13-Oct-2026.
Affected technology
procps · from 3.3.0 (inclusive), through 4.0.3 (inclusive)
procps project
fedora · 38
fedoraproject
Linux Kernal · 3.3.0 (might be earlier) - latest
Linux
SIMATIC S7-1500 CPU 1518-4 PN/DP MFP · V3.1.0 to before V3.1.5
Siemens
SIMATIC S7-1500 CPU 1518F-4 PN/DP MFP · V3.1.0 to before V3.1.5
Siemens
SIPLUS S7-1500 CPU 1518-4 PN/DP MFP · V3.1.0 to before V3.1.5
Siemens
Component: Not specified by the source
Attack conditions (Vendor/CNA, CVSS 3.1): Local · Low privileges required · No user interaction required
Attack conditions (NVD, CVSS 3.1): Local · Low privileges required · No user interaction required
What an attacker can do
Vendor/CNA’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 2.5/10) rates confidentiality and integrity impact as none; availability impact as low. NVD’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 3.3/10) rates confidentiality and integrity impact as none; availability impact as low. The description does not specify what an attacker can achieve beyond these rated impacts.
- CWE
- CWE-122, CWE-787
- CCR priority
- 13.3 /100 (P5)
- CVSS 3.1
- 3.3 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:N/I:N/A:L · NVD
- EPSS
- 0.00256 · percentile 0.15961 · 2026-10-13
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- GitHub Advisory Database · Source record · observed 2026-10-15 01:13:25.227066+00:00 UTC
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-15 01:07:31.726917+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2023-4016.html