CYBER CODE RED

Get real-time updates on Telegram

P4

CVE-2024-26010: fortios from 6.0.0 (inclusive), before 7.0.15 (exclusive), from 7.2.0 (inclusive), before 7.2.8 (exclusive), from…

CVE-2024-26010. CVSS 3.1 base score 7.5 (HIGH, NVD). EPSS 0.00786 (percentile 0.55577), scored 21-Oct-2026.

Affected technology

fortios · from 6.0.0 (inclusive), before 7.0.15 (exclusive)
fortinet

fortios · from 7.2.0 (inclusive), before 7.2.8 (exclusive)
fortinet

fortios · from 7.4.0 (inclusive), before 7.4.4 (exclusive)
fortinet

fortipam · from 1.0.0 (inclusive), through 1.3.0 (inclusive)
fortinet

fortiproxy · from 1.0.0 (inclusive), before 7.0.17 (exclusive)
fortinet

fortiproxy · from 7.2.0 (inclusive), before 7.2.10 (exclusive)
fortinet

fortiproxy · from 7.4.0 (inclusive), before 7.4.4 (exclusive)
fortinet

fortiswitchmanager · from 7.0.1 (inclusive), before 7.0.4 (exclusive)
fortinet

fortiswitchmanager · from 7.2.0 (inclusive), before 7.2.4 (exclusive)
fortinet

FortiOS · 7.4.0 through 7.4.3, 7.2.0 through 7.2.7, 7.0.0 through 7.0.14, 6.4.0 through 6.4.16, 6.2.0 through 6.2.17, 6.0.0 through 6.0.18
Fortinet

FortiSwitchManager · 7.2.0 through 7.2.3, 7.0.1 through 7.0.3
Fortinet

FortiPAM · 1.2.0, 1.1.0 through 1.1.2, 1.0.0 through 1.0.3
Fortinet

FortiProxy · 7.4.0 through 7.4.3, 7.2.0 through 7.2.9, 7.0.0 through 7.0.16, 2.0.0 through 2.0.14, 1.2.1 through 1.2.13, 01.02.00, 1.1.4 through 1.1.6, 01.01.00 through 01.01.03, 01.00.00 through 01.00.07
Fortinet

Description’s affected range: through 7.4.3

Component: Not specified by the source

Attack conditions (Vendor/CNA, CVSS 3.1): Network (remote) · No privileges required · User interaction required

Attack conditions (NVD, CVSS 3.1): Network (remote) · No privileges required · User interaction required

What an attacker can do

Vendor/CNA’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 7.5/10) rates confidentiality, integrity and availability impact as high. NVD’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 7.5/10) rates confidentiality, integrity and availability impact as high. The description does not specify what an attacker can achieve beyond these rated impacts.

Published

CWE
CWE-121, CWE-787
CCR priority
30.2 /100 (P4)
CVSS 3.1
7.5 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:H/PR:N/UI:R/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H · NVD
EPSS
0.00786 · percentile 0.55577 · 2026-10-21
KEV
no

Provenance

Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2024-26010.html