Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2024-28956: Intel(R) Processors See references; +3 more affected products
CVE-2024-28956. CVSS 3.1 base score 5.6 (MEDIUM, Vendor/CNA). EPSS 0.00426 (percentile 0.35112), scored 13-Oct-2026.
Affected technology
Intel(R) Processors · See references
Vendor not specified by the source
SIMATIC S7-1500 CPU 1518-4 PN/DP MFP · V3.1.6 to before *
Siemens
SIMATIC S7-1500 CPU 1518-4 PN/DP MFP · V3.1.7 to before *
Siemens
SIMATIC S7-1500 CPU 1518F-4 PN/DP MFP · V3.1.6 to before *
Siemens
SIMATIC S7-1500 CPU 1518F-4 PN/DP MFP · V3.1.7 to before *
Siemens
SIPLUS S7-1500 CPU 1518-4 PN/DP MFP · V3.1.6 to before *
Siemens
SIPLUS S7-1500 CPU 1518-4 PN/DP MFP · V3.1.7 to before *
Siemens
Component: Not specified by the source
Attack conditions (Vendor/CNA, CVSS 4.0): Local · Low privileges required · No user interaction required
What an attacker can do
An authenticated user may potentially enable information disclosure via local access. Vendor/CNA’s CVSS 4.0 assessment (base score 5.7/10) rates confidentiality impact as high; integrity and availability impact as none.
- CCR priority
- 22.5 /100 (P4)
- CVSS 3.1
- 5.6 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:H/PR:L/UI:N/S:C/C:H/I:N/A:N · Vendor/CNA
- EPSS
- 0.00426 · percentile 0.35112 · 2026-10-13
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-15 01:46:36.646798+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2024-28956.html