Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2024-42513: ua .net standard stack before 1.5.374.158 (exclusive); +10 more affected products
CVE-2024-42513. CVSS 3.1 base score 5.3 (MEDIUM, Source advisory). EPSS 0.00577 (percentile 0.46044), scored 13-Oct-2026.
Affected technology
ua .net standard stack · before 1.5.374.158 (exclusive)
opcfoundation
n/a · n/a
Vendor not specified by the source
Industrial Edge for Machine Tools (formerly known as "SINUMERIK Edge") · 0 to before *
Siemens
SIMATIC Energy Manager PRO V7.2 · 0 to before *
Siemens
SIMATIC Energy Manager PRO V7.3 · 0 to before *
Siemens
SIMATIC Energy Manager PRO V7.4 · V7.4 Update 0 to before V7.4 Update 7
Siemens
SIMATIC Energy Manager PRO V7.5 · V7.5 Update 0 to before V7.5 Update 2
Siemens
SIMATIC IPC DiagMonitor · 0 to before *
Siemens
SIMATIC WinCC Unified V18 · 0 to before V18 Update 6
Siemens
SIMATIC WinCC Unified V19 · 0 to before V19 Update 4
Siemens
SIMATIC WinCC V8.0 · 0 to before V8.0 Update 3
Siemens
Description’s affected range: before 1.5.374.158
Component: Not specified by the source
Attack conditions (Source advisory, CVSS 3.1): Network (remote) · No privileges required · No user interaction required
What an attacker can do
An unauthorized attacker can bypass application authentication when using HTTPS endpoints. Source advisory’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 5.3/10) rates confidentiality impact as low; integrity and availability impact as none.
- CWE
- CWE-305
- CCR priority
- 21.3 /100 (P4)
- CVSS 3.1
- 5.3 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:L/I:N/A:N · Source advisory
- EPSS
- 0.00577 · percentile 0.46044 · 2026-10-13
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-15 01:46:36.646798+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2024-42513.html