Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2024-45775: Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9 (exact versions not specified); +4 more affected products
CVE-2024-45775. CVSS 3.1 base score 5.2 (MEDIUM, Vendor/CNA). EPSS 0.00292 (percentile 0.20515), scored 20-Oct-2026.
Affected technology
Product not specified by the source · 0 through 2.12
Vendor not specified by the source
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 10 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform 4 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Component: Not specified by the source
Function: calls
Attack conditions (Vendor/CNA, CVSS 3.1): Local · High privileges required · No user interaction required
What an attacker can do
Vendor/CNA’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 5.2/10) rates confidentiality and integrity impact as low; availability impact as high. The description does not specify what an attacker can achieve beyond these rated impacts.
- CWE
- CWE-252
- CCR priority
- 20.9 /100 (P4)
- CVSS 3.1
- 5.2 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:H/PR:H/UI:N/S:U/C:L/I:L/A:H · Vendor/CNA
- EPSS
- 0.00292 · percentile 0.20629 · 2026-10-21
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- FIRST EPSS daily exploit-probability · Source record · observed 2026-10-22 01:10:55.718059+00:00 UTC
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-22 01:08:24.561609+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2024-45775.html