Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2024-5042: RHODF-4.16-RHEL-9 (exact versions not specified); +2 more affected products
CVE-2024-5042. CVSS 3.1 base score 6.6 (MEDIUM, Vendor/CNA). EPSS 0.00507 (percentile 0.4154), scored 12-Oct-2026.
Affected technology
Product not specified by the source · 0 to before 0.14.9, 0.15.0 to before 0.15.5, 0.16.0 to before 0.16.7, 0.17.0 to before 0.17.2, 0.18.0-m0 to before 0.18.0-rc0
Vendor not specified by the source
RHODF-4.16-RHEL-9 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Openshift Data Foundation 4.20 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Advanced Cluster Management for Kubernetes 2 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Component: Not specified by the source
Attack conditions (Vendor/CNA, CVSS 3.1): Network (remote) · High privileges required · No user interaction required
What an attacker can do
A privileged attacker can run a malicious container on a node that may allow them to steal service account tokens and further compromise other nodes and potentially the entire cluster. Vendor/CNA’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 6.6/10) rates confidentiality impact as low; integrity impact as high; availability impact as none.
- CWE
- CWE-250
- CCR priority
- 26.5 /100 (P4)
- CVSS 3.1
- 6.6 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:H/PR:H/UI:N/S:C/C:L/I:H/A:N · Vendor/CNA
- EPSS
- 0.00507 · percentile 0.41637 · 2026-10-13
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- FIRST EPSS daily exploit-probability · Source record · observed 2026-10-14 05:24:14.258005+00:00 UTC
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-14 05:19:44.455882+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2024-5042.html