Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2024-52616: Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9 (exact versions not specified); +3 more affected products
CVE-2024-52616. CVSS 3.1 base score 5.3 (MEDIUM, Vendor/CNA). EPSS 0.00666 (percentile 0.50977), scored 20-Oct-2026.
Affected technology
Product not specified by the source · 0 to before 0.9
Vendor not specified by the source
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform 4 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Component: Not specified by the source
Attack conditions (Vendor/CNA, CVSS 3.1): Network (remote) · No privileges required · No user interaction required
What an attacker can do
Vendor/CNA’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 5.3/10) rates confidentiality and availability impact as none; integrity impact as low. The description does not specify what an attacker can achieve beyond these rated impacts.
- CWE
- CWE-334
- CCR priority
- 21.4 /100 (P4)
- CVSS 3.1
- 5.3 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:N/I:L/A:N · Vendor/CNA
- EPSS
- 0.00666 · percentile 0.51201 · 2026-10-21
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- FIRST EPSS daily exploit-probability · Source record · observed 2026-10-22 01:10:55.718059+00:00 UTC
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-22 01:08:24.561609+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2024-52616.html