Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2024-5535: OpenSSL 3.3.0 to before 3.3.2, 3.2.0 to before 3.2.3, 3.1.0 to before 3.1.7, 3.0.0 to before 3.0.15, 1.1.1 to before…
CVE-2024-5535. CVSS 3.1 base score 9.1 (CRITICAL, Source advisory). EPSS 0.05582 (percentile 0.92722), scored 13-Oct-2026.
Affected technology
OpenSSL · 3.3.0 to before 3.3.2, 3.2.0 to before 3.2.3, 3.1.0 to before 3.1.7, 3.0.0 to before 3.0.15, 1.1.1 to before 1.1.1za, 1.0.2 to before 1.0.2zk
OpenSSL
RUGGEDCOM RST2428P · 0 to before V3.1
Siemens
SCALANCE XCM-/XRM-/XCH-/XRH-300 family · 0 to before V3.1
Siemens
SIDIS Prime · 0 to before V4.0.700
Siemens
SIMATIC S7-1500 CPU 1518-4 PN/DP MFP · V3.1.0 to before V3.1.5
Siemens
SIMATIC S7-1500 CPU 1518F-4 PN/DP MFP · V3.1.0 to before V3.1.5
Siemens
SIMATIC S7-1500 TM MFP - GNU/Linux subsystem · 0 to before V1.1.1
Siemens
SIPLUS S7-1500 CPU 1518-4 PN/DP MFP · V3.1.0 to before V3.1.5
Siemens
Component: Not specified by the source
Function: SSL_select_next_proto, with, accepts, is
Attack conditions (Source advisory, CVSS 3.1): Network (remote) · No privileges required · No user interaction required
What an attacker can do
Source advisory’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 9.1/10) rates confidentiality and availability impact as high; integrity impact as none. The description does not specify what an attacker can achieve beyond these rated impacts.
- CWE
- CWE-125
- CCR priority
- 37.8 /100 (P4)
- CVSS 3.1
- 9.1 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:N/A:H · Source advisory
- EPSS
- 0.05582 · percentile 0.92722 · 2026-10-13
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-15 01:46:36.646798+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2024-5535.html