Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2024-56624: linux kernel from 6.11 (inclusive), before 6.12.5 (exclusive), 6.13 · update rc1; +1 more affected products
CVE-2024-56624. CVSS 3.1 base score 5.5 (MEDIUM, NVD). EPSS 0.00188 (percentile 0.07791), scored 14-Oct-2026.
Affected technology
linux kernel · from 6.11 (inclusive), before 6.12.5 (exclusive)
linux
linux kernel · 6.13 · update rc1
linux
Linux · 07838f7fd529c8a6de44b601d4b7057e6c8d36ed to before 2b3f30c8edbf9a122ce01f13f0f41fbca5f1d41d, 07838f7fd529c8a6de44b601d4b7057e6c8d36ed to before af7f4780514f850322b2959032ecaa96e4b26472
Linux
Linux · 6.11
Linux
Component: Not specified by the source
File: drivers/iommu/iommufd/fault.c
Attack conditions (Source advisory, CVSS 3.1): Local · Low privileges required · No user interaction required
Attack conditions (NVD, CVSS 3.1): Local · Low privileges required · No user interaction required
What an attacker can do
Source advisory’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 7.8/10) rates confidentiality, integrity and availability impact as high. NVD’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 5.5/10) rates confidentiality and integrity impact as none; availability impact as high. The description does not specify what an attacker can achieve beyond these rated impacts.
- CWE
- CWE-401
- CCR priority
- 22.0 /100 (P4)
- CVSS 3.1
- 5.5 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:N/I:N/A:H · NVD
- EPSS
- 0.00188 · percentile 0.07791 · 2026-10-14
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-15 22:58:54.984414+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2024-56624.html