Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2024-58375: opentofu 0 to before 1.8.3
CVE-2024-58375. CVSS 3.1 base score 7.5 (HIGH, Vendor/CNA). EPSS 0.00432 (percentile 0.3539), scored 2026-10-06.
Affected technology
opentofu · 0 to before 1.8.3
opentofu
Description’s affected range: versions 1.8.0 through 1.8.2 do not properly restrict sensitive variables and locals when users have opted into static evaluation of module sources
Component: Not specified by the source
Attack conditions (Vendor/CNA, CVSS 4.0): Network (remote) · No privileges required · No user interaction required
What an attacker can do
Vendor/CNA’s CVSS 4.0 assessment (base score 8.7/10) rates confidentiality impact as high; integrity and availability impact as none. The description does not specify what an attacker can achieve beyond these rated impacts.
- CWE
- CWE-497
- CCR priority
- 30.1 /100 (P4)
- CVSS 3.1
- 7.5 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:N/A:N · Vendor/CNA
- EPSS
- 0.00432 · percentile 0.35494 · 2026-10-08
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- FIRST EPSS daily exploit-probability · Source record · observed 2026-10-08 17:36:22.845483+00:00 UTC
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-08 17:32:11.049884+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2024-58375.html