Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2024-6409: Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9 (exact versions not specified); +13 more affected products
CVE-2024-6409. CVSS 3.1 base score 7.0 (HIGH, Vendor/CNA). EPSS 0.27935 (percentile 0.98067), scored 13-Oct-2026.
Affected technology
Product not specified by the source · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Vendor not specified by the source
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9.0 Update Services for SAP Solutions · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9.2 Extended Update Support · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform 4.13 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform 4.14 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform 4.15 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform 4.16 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 10 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 6 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
SIMATIC S7-1500 CPU 1518-4 PN/DP MFP · V3.1.0 to before V3.1.5
Siemens
SIMATIC S7-1500 CPU 1518F-4 PN/DP MFP · V3.1.0 to before V3.1.5
Siemens
SIPLUS S7-1500 CPU 1518-4 PN/DP MFP · V3.1.0 to before V3.1.5
Siemens
Component: Not specified by the source
Attack conditions (Vendor/CNA, CVSS 3.1): Network (remote) · No privileges required · No user interaction required
What an attacker can do
An attacker may be able to perform a remote code execution (RCE) as an unprivileged user running the sshd server. Vendor/CNA’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 7.0/10) rates confidentiality and integrity impact as low; availability impact as high.
- CWE
- CWE-364
- CCR priority
- 35.0 /100 (P4)
- CVSS 3.1
- 7.0 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:H/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:L/I:L/A:H · Vendor/CNA
- EPSS
- 0.27935 · percentile 0.98067 · 2026-10-13
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-15 01:46:36.646798+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2024-6409.html