Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2024-9407: Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8 (exact versions not specified); +5 more affected products
CVE-2024-9407. CVSS 3.1 base score 4.7 (MEDIUM, Vendor/CNA). EPSS 0.0029 (percentile 0.19925), scored 12-Oct-2026.
Affected technology
Product not specified by the source · 0 to before 5.2.4
Vendor not specified by the source
Product not specified by the source · 0 to before 1.37.4
Vendor not specified by the source
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9.4 Extended Update Support · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform 4.16 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 10 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform 4 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Component: Not specified by the source
Attack conditions (Vendor/CNA, CVSS 3.1): Local · High privileges required · No user interaction required
What an attacker can do
Vendor/CNA’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 4.7/10) rates confidentiality impact as high; integrity impact as low; availability impact as none. The description does not specify what an attacker can achieve beyond these rated impacts.
- CWE
- CWE-20
- CCR priority
- 18.9 /100 (P5)
- CVSS 3.1
- 4.7 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:H/PR:H/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:L/A:N · Vendor/CNA
- EPSS
- 0.0029 · percentile 0.19925 · 2026-10-12
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-13 07:32:22.943473+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2024-9407.html