Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2025-14104: util-linux 0 to before 2.41.3; +13 more affected products
CVE-2025-14104 affects cbl2 util-linux 2.37.4-9 on CBL Mariner 2.0. CVSS 3.1 base score 6.1 (MEDIUM, Vendor/CNA). EPSS 0.00193 (percentile 0.08323), scored 13-Oct-2026.
Affected technology
util-linux · 0 to before 2.41.3
util-linux
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 10 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Cert Manager support for Red Hat OpenShift release 1.18 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Ceph Storage 7 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Ceph Storage 8 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Ceph Storage 9 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Hardened Images · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Insights proxy 1.5 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Update Infrastructure 5 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 6 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform 4 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Component: Not specified by the source
Attack conditions (Vendor/CNA, CVSS 3.1): Local · Low privileges required · No user interaction required
What an attacker can do
Vendor/CNA’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 6.1/10) rates confidentiality impact as low; integrity impact as none; availability impact as high. The description does not specify what an attacker can achieve beyond these rated impacts.
- CWE
- CWE-125
- Product
- cbl2 util-linux 2.37.4-9 on CBL Mariner 2.0
- CCR priority
- 24.4 /100 (P4)
- CVSS 3.1
- 6.1 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:L/I:N/A:H · Vendor/CNA
- EPSS
- 0.00193 · percentile 0.08323 · 2026-10-13
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- FIRST EPSS daily exploit-probability · Source record · observed 2026-10-14 05:24:14.258005+00:00 UTC
- GitHub Advisory Database · Source record · observed 2026-10-14 16:01:16.619248+00:00 UTC
- Microsoft MSRC Security Update Guide (CVRF) · Source record · observed 2026-10-04 07:08:49.022374+00:00 UTC
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-14 05:19:44.455882+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2025-14104.html