Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2025-20367: splunk from 9.2.0 (inclusive), before 9.2.8 (exclusive), from 9.3.0 (inclusive), before 9.3.6 (exclusive), from 9.4.0…
CVE-2025-20367. CVSS 3.1 base score 5.4 (MEDIUM, NVD). EPSS 0.00359 (percentile 0.28064), scored 17-Oct-2026.
Affected technology
splunk · from 9.2.0 (inclusive), before 9.2.8 (exclusive)
splunk
splunk · from 9.3.0 (inclusive), before 9.3.6 (exclusive)
splunk
splunk · from 9.4.0 (inclusive), before 9.4.4 (exclusive)
splunk
splunk cloud platform · from 9.2.2406 (inclusive), before 9.2.2406.122 (exclusive)
splunk
splunk cloud platform · from 9.3.2408 (inclusive), before 9.3.2408.119 (exclusive)
splunk
splunk cloud platform · from 9.3.2411 (inclusive), before 9.3.2411.109 (exclusive)
splunk
Splunk Enterprise · 10.0 to before 10.0.0, 9.4 to before 9.4.4, 9.3 to before 9.3.6, 9.2 to before 9.2.8
Splunk
Splunk Cloud Platform · 9.3.2411 to before 9.3.2411.109, 9.3.2408 to before 9.3.2408.119, 9.2.2406 to before 9.2.2406.122
Splunk
Description’s affected range: versions below 9.4.4
Component: Not specified by the source
Attack conditions (Vendor/CNA, CVSS 3.1): Network (remote) · Low privileges required · User interaction required
Attack conditions (NVD, CVSS 3.1): Network (remote) · Low privileges required · User interaction required
What an attacker can do
Vendor/CNA’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 5.7/10) rates confidentiality impact as high; integrity and availability impact as none. NVD’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 5.4/10) rates confidentiality and integrity impact as low; availability impact as none. The description does not specify what an attacker can achieve beyond these rated impacts.
- CWE
- CWE-79
- CCR priority
- 21.7 /100 (P4)
- CVSS 3.1
- 5.4 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:L/UI:R/S:C/C:L/I:L/A:N · NVD
- EPSS
- 0.00359 · percentile 0.28064 · 2026-10-17
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-18 22:50:08.248207+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2025-20367.html