Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2025-2256: gitlab from 7.12.0 (inclusive), before 18.1.6 (exclusive), from 18.2.0 (inclusive), before 18.2.6 (exclusive), from…
CVE-2025-2256. CVSS 3.1 base score 7.5 (HIGH, Vendor/CNA). EPSS 0.00503 (percentile 0.41798), scored 19-Oct-2026.
Affected technology
gitlab · from 7.12.0 (inclusive), before 18.1.6 (exclusive)
gitlab
gitlab · from 18.2.0 (inclusive), before 18.2.6 (exclusive)
gitlab
gitlab · from 18.3.0 (inclusive), before 18.3.2 (exclusive)
gitlab
GitLab · 7.12 to before 18.1.6, 18.2 to before 18.2.6, 18.3 to before 18.3.2
GitLab
Description’s affected range: versions from 7.12 before 18.1.6, 18.2 before 18.2.6, and 18.3 before 18.3.2 that could have allowed unauthorized users to render the GitLab instance unr
Component: Not specified by the source
Attack conditions (Vendor/CNA, CVSS 3.1): Network (remote) · No privileges required · No user interaction required
What an attacker can do
Vendor/CNA’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 7.5/10) rates confidentiality and integrity impact as none; availability impact as high. The description does not specify what an attacker can achieve beyond these rated impacts.
- CWE
- CWE-1284
- CCR priority
- 30.1 /100 (P4)
- CVSS 3.1
- 7.5 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:N/I:N/A:H · Vendor/CNA
- EPSS
- 0.00503 · percentile 0.41798 · 2026-10-19
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-19 17:57:47.606446+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2025-2256.html