Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2025-24327: Intel(R) Rapid Storage Technology Application before version 20.0.1021
CVE-2025-24327. CVSS 3.1 base score 6.7 (MEDIUM, Vendor/CNA). EPSS 0.00118 (percentile 0.01605), scored 17-Oct-2026.
Affected technology
Intel(R) Rapid Storage Technology Application · before version 20.0.1021
Vendor not specified by the source
Description’s affected range: before version 20.0.1021 within Ring 3: User Applications may
Component: Not specified by the source
Attack conditions (Vendor/CNA, CVSS 4.0): Local · Low privileges required · Active user interaction
What an attacker can do
Vendor/CNA’s CVSS 4.0 assessment (base score 5.4/10) rates confidentiality, integrity and availability impact as high. The description does not specify what an attacker can achieve beyond these rated impacts.
- CWE
- CWE-277
- CCR priority
- 26.8 /100 (P4)
- CVSS 3.1
- 6.7 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:H/PR:L/UI:R/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H · Vendor/CNA
- EPSS
- 0.00118 · percentile 0.01605 · 2026-10-17
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-19 14:02:10.907757+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2025-24327.html