Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2025-25249: fortios from 6.4.0 (inclusive), before 7.0.18 (exclusive), from 7.2.0 (inclusive), before 7.2.12 (exclusive), from…
CVE-2025-25249. CVSS 3.1 base score 9.8 (CRITICAL, NVD). EPSS 0.03859 (percentile 0.89872), scored 2026-10-06.
Affected technology
fortios · from 6.4.0 (inclusive), before 7.0.18 (exclusive)
fortinet
fortios · from 7.2.0 (inclusive), before 7.2.12 (exclusive)
fortinet
fortios · from 7.4.0 (inclusive), before 7.4.9 (exclusive)
fortinet
fortios · from 7.6.0 (inclusive), before 7.6.4 (exclusive)
fortinet
fortiswitchmanager · from 7.0.0 (inclusive), before 7.0.6 (exclusive)
fortinet
fortiswitchmanager · from 7.2.0 (inclusive), before 7.2.7 (exclusive)
fortinet
fortisase · 25.1.39
fortinet
fortisase · 25.1.51
fortinet
ruggedcom ape1808 firmware · Version not applicable in the source CPE
siemens
FortiSwitchManager · 7.2.2 through 7.2.5
Fortinet
FortiOS · 7.6.0 through 7.6.2, 7.4.0 through 7.4.7, 7.2.4 through 7.2.11
Fortinet
RUGGEDCOM APE1808 · 0 to before *
Siemens
Description’s affected range: through 7.6.3
Component: Not specified by the source
Attack conditions (Vendor/CNA, CVSS 3.1): Network (remote) · No privileges required · No user interaction required
Attack conditions (NVD, CVSS 3.1): Network (remote) · No privileges required · No user interaction required
What an attacker can do
Vendor/CNA’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 8.1/10) rates confidentiality, integrity and availability impact as high. NVD’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 9.8/10) rates confidentiality, integrity and availability impact as high. The description does not specify what an attacker can achieve beyond these rated impacts.
- CWE
- CWE-122, CWE-787
- CCR priority
- 40.2 /100 (P3)
- CVSS 3.1
- 9.8 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H · NVD
- EPSS
- 0.03859 · percentile 0.89872 · 2026-10-06
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-07 19:02:04.772962+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2025-25249.html