Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2025-26466: openssh 9.6, 9.7, 9.8 (+1 more affected versions); +8 more affected products
CVE-2025-26466. CVSS 3.1 base score 5.9 (MEDIUM, NVD). EPSS 0.4065 (percentile 0.9862), scored 08-Oct-2026.
Affected technology
openssh · 9.5 · update p1
openbsd
openssh · 9.6
openbsd
openssh · 9.6 · update p1
openbsd
openssh · 9.7
openbsd
openssh · 9.7 · update p1
openbsd
openssh · 9.8
openbsd
openssh · 9.8 · update p1
openbsd
openssh · 9.9
openbsd
openssh · 9.9 · update p1
openbsd
ubuntu linux · 24.04
canonical
ubuntu linux · 24.10
canonical
debian linux · 11.0
debian
debian linux · 12.0
debian
debian linux · 13.0
debian
Product not specified by the source · 9.5p1 through 9.9p1
Vendor not specified by the source
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 10 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 6 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform 4 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Component: Not specified by the source
Attack conditions (Vendor/CNA, CVSS 3.1): Network (remote) · No privileges required · No user interaction required
Attack conditions (NVD, CVSS 3.1): Network (remote) · No privileges required · No user interaction required
What an attacker can do
The source reports that an attacker could disrupt service under the conditions described by the source. Vendor/CNA’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 5.9/10) rates confidentiality and integrity impact as none; availability impact as high. NVD’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 5.9/10) rates confidentiality and integrity impact as none; availability impact as high.
- CWE
- CWE-770
- CCR priority
- 33.8 /100 (P4)
- CVSS 3.1
- 5.9 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:H/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:N/I:N/A:H · NVD
- EPSS
- 0.4065 · percentile 0.98623 · 2026-10-11
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- FIRST EPSS daily exploit-probability · Source record · observed 2026-10-11 23:42:05.235979+00:00 UTC
- Fortinet PSIRT advisories (FortiGuard IR feed) · Source record · observed 2026-10-04 07:42:07.191172+00:00 UTC
- GitHub Advisory Database · Source record · observed 2026-10-09 03:17:07.463462+00:00 UTC
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-09 03:13:32.966430+00:00 UTC
- OSV.dev · Source record · observed 2026-10-09 12:25:52.537420+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2025-26466.html