Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2025-33119: qradar security information and event manager 7.5.0; +1 more affected products
CVE-2025-33119. CVSS 3.1 base score 6.5 (MEDIUM, Vendor/CNA). EPSS 0.00256 (percentile 0.16019), scored 17-Oct-2026.
Affected technology
qradar security information and event manager · 7.5.0
ibm
qradar security information and event manager · 7.5.0 · update update_pack_1
ibm
qradar security information and event manager · 7.5.0 · update update_pack_10
ibm
qradar security information and event manager · 7.5.0 · update update_pack_11
ibm
qradar security information and event manager · 7.5.0 · update update_pack_12
ibm
qradar security information and event manager · 7.5.0 · update update_pack_13
ibm
qradar security information and event manager · 7.5.0 · update update_pack_13_interim_fix_01
ibm
qradar security information and event manager · 7.5.0 · update update_pack_13_interim_fix_02
ibm
qradar security information and event manager · 7.5.0 · update update_pack_14
ibm
qradar security information and event manager · 7.5.0 · update update_pack_2
ibm
qradar security information and event manager · 7.5.0 · update update_pack_3
ibm
qradar security information and event manager · 7.5.0 · update update_pack_4
ibm
qradar security information and event manager · 7.5.0 · update update_pack_5
ibm
qradar security information and event manager · 7.5.0 · update update_pack_6
ibm
qradar security information and event manager · 7.5.0 · update update_pack_7
ibm
qradar security information and event manager · 7.5.0 · update update_pack_8
ibm
qradar security information and event manager · 7.5.0 · update update_pack_9
ibm
QRadar Security Information and Event Management · 7.5 through 7.5.0 UP14
IBM
Description’s affected range: through 7.5.0 UP14 stores user credentials in configuration files in source control which can be read by an authenticated user
Component: Not specified by the source
Attack conditions (Vendor/CNA, CVSS 3.1): Network (remote) · Low privileges required · No user interaction required
What an attacker can do
Vendor/CNA’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 6.5/10) rates confidentiality impact as high; integrity and availability impact as none. The description does not specify what an attacker can achieve beyond these rated impacts.
- CWE
- CWE-260
- CCR priority
- 26.1 /100 (P4)
- CVSS 3.1
- 6.5 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:N/A:N · Vendor/CNA
- EPSS
- 0.00256 · percentile 0.16019 · 2026-10-17
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-18 20:23:06.032219+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2025-33119.html