Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2025-36299: planning analytics local from 2.1.0 (inclusive), before 2.1.15 (exclusive); +2 more affected products
CVE-2025-36299. CVSS 3.1 base score 4.3 (MEDIUM, Vendor/CNA). EPSS 0.00214 (percentile 0.10725), scored 2026-10-06.
Affected technology
planning analytics local · from 2.1.0 (inclusive), before 2.1.15 (exclusive)
ibm
planning analytics workspace · from 2.1.0 (inclusive), before 2.1.15 (exclusive)
ibm
IBM Planning Analytics Local · 2.1.0 through 2.1.14
IBM
Description’s affected range: through 2.1.14 stores sensitive information in source code could be used in further attacks against the system
Component: Not specified by the source
Attack conditions (Vendor/CNA, CVSS 3.1): Network (remote) · Low privileges required · No user interaction required
What an attacker can do
Vendor/CNA’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 4.3/10) rates confidentiality impact as low; integrity and availability impact as none. The description does not specify what an attacker can achieve beyond these rated impacts.
- CWE
- CWE-540
- CCR priority
- 17.3 /100 (P5)
- CVSS 3.1
- 4.3 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:L/I:N/A:N · Vendor/CNA
- EPSS
- 0.00214 · percentile 0.10725 · 2026-10-06
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-07 23:02:50.240617+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2025-36299.html