Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2025-36373: datapower gateway from 10.5.0.0 (inclusive), before 10.5.0.21 (exclusive), from 10.6.0.0 (inclusive), before 10.6.0.9…
CVE-2025-36373. CVSS 3.1 base score 6.8 (MEDIUM, NVD). EPSS 0.00252 (percentile 0.15464), scored 13-Oct-2026.
Affected technology
datapower gateway · from 10.5.0.0 (inclusive), before 10.5.0.21 (exclusive)
ibm
datapower gateway · from 10.6.0.0 (inclusive), before 10.6.0.9 (exclusive)
ibm
datapower gateway · from 10.6.1.0 (inclusive), before 10.6.6.0 (exclusive)
ibm
DataPower Gateway 10.6CD · 10.6.1.0 through 10.6.5.0
IBM
DataPower Gateway 10.5.0 · 10.5.0.0 through 10.5.0.20
IBM
DataPower Gateway 10.6.0 · 10.6.0.0 through 10.6.0.8
IBM
Description’s affected range: through 10.6.5.0 and IBM DataPower Gateway 10.5.0 10.5.0.0 through 10.5.0.20 and IBM DataPower Gateway 10.6.0 10.6.0.0 through 10.6.0.8 IBM DataPower Gateway could disclose sensitive system information from other domains to an administrative user
Component: Not specified by the source
Attack conditions (Vendor/CNA, CVSS 3.1): Network (remote) · High privileges required · No user interaction required
Attack conditions (NVD, CVSS 3.1): Network (remote) · High privileges required · No user interaction required
What an attacker can do
Vendor/CNA’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 4.1/10) rates confidentiality impact as low; integrity and availability impact as none. NVD’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 6.8/10) rates confidentiality impact as high; integrity and availability impact as none. The description does not specify what an attacker can achieve beyond these rated impacts.
- CWE
- CWE-497
- CCR priority
- 27.3 /100 (P4)
- CVSS 3.1
- 6.8 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:H/UI:N/S:C/C:H/I:N/A:N · NVD
- EPSS
- 0.00252 · percentile 0.15464 · 2026-10-13
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-15 01:07:31.726917+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2025-36373.html