Get real-time updates on Telegram
P2Verified
CVE-2025-43027: Genetec Security Center <5.9.5.10, >=5.10.0.0 <5.10.4.29, >=5.11.0.0 <5.11.3.25, >=5.12.0.0 <5.12.2.12, >=5.13.0.0…
CVE-2025-43027. CVSS 3.1 base score 9.8 (CRITICAL, Vendor/CNA). EPSS 0.00365 (percentile 0.28184), scored 2026-10-06.
Affected technology
Genetec Security Center · <5.9.5.10, >=5.10.0.0 <5.10.4.29, >=5.11.0.0 <5.11.3.25, >=5.12.0.0 <5.12.2.12, >=5.13.0.0 <5.13.2.3
Genetec Inc.
Component: Not specified by the source
Attack conditions (Vendor/CNA, CVSS 3.1): Network (remote) · No privileges required · No user interaction required
What an attacker can do
Vendor/CNA’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 9.8/10) rates confidentiality, integrity and availability impact as high. The description does not specify what an attacker can achieve beyond these rated impacts.
- CWE
- CWE-284
- CCR priority
- 75.0 /100 (P2)
- CVSS 3.1
- 9.8 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H · Vendor/CNA
- EPSS
- 0.00365 · percentile 0.28298 · 2026-10-08
- KEV
- no
- Exploit signals
- Source reports exploitation.
- Signal evidence
- Source advisory: source reports exploitation (exploited in the wild).
Provenance
- FIRST EPSS daily exploit-probability · Source record · observed 2026-10-08 17:36:22.845483+00:00 UTC
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-08 17:32:11.049884+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2025-43027.html