Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2025-5222: international components for unicode before 77.1 (exclusive); +18 more affected products
CVE-2025-5222. CVSS 3.1 base score 7.0 (HIGH, Vendor/CNA). EPSS 0.00425 (percentile 0.34769), scored 2026-10-08.
Affected technology
international components for unicode · before 77.1 (exclusive)
unicode
Product not specified by the source · 0 to before 78.1
Vendor not specified by the source
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 10 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9.0 Update Services for SAP Solutions · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9.2 Update Services for SAP Solutions · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9.4 Extended Update Support · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform 4.13 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform 4.14 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform 4.15 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform 4.16 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform 4.17 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform 4.18 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform 4.19 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform 4.20 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 6 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform 4 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
SIDIS Secured SmartPlug · 0 to before V7.26.0310
Siemens
Component: Not specified by the source
Attack conditions (Vendor/CNA, CVSS 3.1): Local · No privileges required · User interaction required
What an attacker can do
The source reports that an attacker could run attacker-chosen code. Vendor/CNA’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 7.0/10) rates confidentiality, integrity and availability impact as high.
- CWE
- CWE-120
- CCR priority
- 28.1 /100 (P4)
- CVSS 3.1
- 7.0 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:H/PR:N/UI:R/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H · Vendor/CNA
- EPSS
- 0.00425 · percentile 0.34769 · 2026-10-08
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-09 03:13:32.966430+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2025-5222.html