CYBER CODE RED

Get real-time updates on Telegram

P5Verified

CVE-2025-5278: Red Hat Enterprise Linux 10 (exact versions not specified); +13 more affected products

CVE-2025-5278. CVSS 3.1 base score 4.4 (MEDIUM, Vendor/CNA). EPSS 0.00288 (percentile 0.19744), scored 12-Oct-2026.

Affected technology

Product not specified by the source · 7.2 to before 9.8
Vendor not specified by the source

Red Hat Enterprise Linux 10 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat

Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat

Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat

Cert Manager support for Red Hat OpenShift release 1.17 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat

Cert Manager support for Red Hat OpenShift release 1.18 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat

Cert Manager support for Red Hat OpenShift release 1.20 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat

Cost Management 4 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat

Red Hat Discovery 2 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat

Red Hat Insights proxy 1.5 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat

Red Hat OpenShift distributed tracing 3.10.2 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat

Red Hat Update Infrastructure 5 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat

Red Hat Enterprise Linux 6 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat

Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat

Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform 4 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat

Component: Not specified by the source
Function: is

Attack conditions (Vendor/CNA, CVSS 3.1): Local · No privileges required · User interaction required

What an attacker can do

Vendor/CNA’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 4.4/10) rates confidentiality and availability impact as low; integrity impact as none. The description does not specify what an attacker can achieve beyond these rated impacts.

Published

CWE
CWE-121
CCR priority
17.7 /100 (P5)
CVSS 3.1
4.4 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:L/PR:N/UI:R/S:U/C:L/I:N/A:L · Vendor/CNA
EPSS
0.00288 · percentile 0.1983 · 2026-10-13
KEV
no

Provenance

Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2025-5278.html