Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2025-54821: fortiproxy from 7.0.0 (inclusive), before 7.6.4 (exclusive); +6 more affected products
CVE-2025-54821. CVSS 3.1 base score 6.0 (MEDIUM, NVD). EPSS 0.00152 (percentile 0.03972), scored 17-Oct-2026.
Affected technology
fortiproxy · from 7.0.0 (inclusive), before 7.6.4 (exclusive)
fortinet
fortipam · from 1.0.0 (inclusive), before 1.6.1 (exclusive)
fortinet
fortios · from 6.4.0 (inclusive), before 7.6.4 (exclusive)
fortinet
FortiPAM · 1.6.0, 1.5.0 through 1.5.1, 1.4.0 through 1.4.3, 1.3.0 through 1.3.1, 1.2.0, 1.1.0 through 1.1.2, 1.0.0 through 1.0.3
Fortinet
FortiSASE · 25.2.91
Fortinet
FortiOS · 7.6.0 through 7.6.3, 7.4.0 through 7.4.11, 7.2.0 through 7.2.13, 7.0.0 through 7.0.19, 6.4.0 through 6.4.16
Fortinet
RUGGEDCOM APE1808 · 0 to before *
Siemens
Description’s affected range: through 7.6.3
Component: Not specified by the source
Attack conditions (Vendor/CNA, CVSS 3.1): Local · High privileges required · No user interaction required
Attack conditions (NVD, CVSS 3.1): Local · High privileges required · No user interaction required
What an attacker can do
Vendor/CNA’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 1.9/10) rates confidentiality and availability impact as none; integrity impact as low. NVD’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 6.0/10) rates confidentiality and integrity impact as high; availability impact as none. The description does not specify what an attacker can achieve beyond these rated impacts.
- CWE
- CWE-269
- CCR priority
- 24.0 /100 (P4)
- CVSS 3.1
- 6.0 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:L/PR:H/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:N · NVD
- EPSS
- 0.00152 · percentile 0.03972 · 2026-10-17
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-18 20:23:06.032219+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2025-54821.html