Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2025-57847: ansible automation platform through 2.6 (inclusive); +7 more affected products
CVE-2025-57847. CVSS 3.1 base score 6.4 (MEDIUM, Vendor/CNA). EPSS 0.00179 (percentile 0.0691), scored 12-Oct-2026.
Affected technology
ansible automation platform · through 2.6 (inclusive)
redhat
Red Hat Ansible Automation Platform 2.16 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Ansible Automation Platform 2.18 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Ansible Automation Platform 2.5 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Ansible Automation Platform 2.6 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Ansible Automation Platform 2.7 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Ansible Automation Platform 2 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Ansible Automation Platform Ansible Core 2 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Component: Not specified by the source
Attack conditions (Vendor/CNA, CVSS 3.1): Local · High privileges required · No user interaction required
What an attacker can do
The source reports that an attacker could gain higher privileges. Vendor/CNA’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 6.4/10) rates confidentiality, integrity and availability impact as high.
- CWE
- CWE-276
- CCR priority
- 25.6 /100 (P4)
- CVSS 3.1
- 6.4 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:H/PR:H/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H · Vendor/CNA
- EPSS
- 0.00179 · percentile 0.0691 · 2026-10-12
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-13 20:16:59.278043+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2025-57847.html