Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2025-58674: WordPress 6.8 through 6.8.2; status changes: 6.8.3 — unaffected, 6.7 through 6.7.3; status changes: 6.7.4 —…
CVE-2025-58674. CVSS 3.1 base score 5.9 (MEDIUM, Vendor/CNA). EPSS 0.00216 (percentile 0.1131), scored 19-Oct-2026.
Affected technology
WordPress · 6.8 through 6.8.2; status changes: 6.8.3 — unaffected, 6.7 through 6.7.3; status changes: 6.7.4 — unaffected, 6.6 through 6.6.3; status changes: 6.6.4 — unaffected, 6.5 through 6.5.6; status changes: 6.5.7 — unaffected, 6.4 through 6.4.6; status changes: 6.4.7 — unaffected, 6.3 through 6.3.6; status changes: 6.3.7 — unaffected, 6.2 through 6.2.7; status changes: 6.2.8 — unaffected, 6.1 through 6.1.8; status changes: 6.1.9 — unaffected, 6.0 through 6.0.10; status changes: 6.0.11 — unaffected, 5.9 through 5.9.11; status changes: 5.9.12 — unaffected, 5.8 through 5.8.11; status changes: 5.8.12 — unaffected, 5.7 through 5.7.13; status changes: 5.7.14 — unaffected, 5.6 through 5.6.15; status changes: 5.6.16 — unaffected, 5.5 through 5.5.16; status changes: 5.5.17 — unaffected, 5.4 through 5.4.17; status changes: 5.4.18 — unaffected, 5.3 through 5.3.19; status changes: 5.3.20 — unaffected, 5.2 through 5.2.22; status changes: 5.2.23 — unaffected, 5.1 through 5.1.20; status changes: 5.1.21 — unaffected, 5.0 through 5.0.23; status changes: 5.0.24 — unaffected, 4.9 through 4.9.27; status changes: 4.9.28 — unaffected, 4.8 through 4.8.26; status changes: 4.8.27 — unaffected, 4.7 through 4.7.30; status changes: 4.7.31 — unaffected
WordPress
Component: Not specified by the source
Attack conditions (Vendor/CNA, CVSS 3.1): Network (remote) · High privileges required · User interaction required
What an attacker can do
Vendor/CNA’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 5.9/10) rates confidentiality, integrity and availability impact as low. The description does not specify what an attacker can achieve beyond these rated impacts.
- CWE
- CWE-79
- CCR priority
- 23.7 /100 (P4)
- CVSS 3.1
- 5.9 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:H/UI:R/S:C/C:L/I:L/A:L · Vendor/CNA
- EPSS
- 0.00216 · percentile 0.1131 · 2026-10-19
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-19 17:57:47.606446+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2025-58674.html