Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2025-6020: Red Hat Enterprise Linux 10 (exact versions not specified); +35 more affected products
CVE-2025-6020. CVSS 3.1 base score 7.8 (HIGH, Vendor/CNA). EPSS 0.0046 (percentile 0.37733), scored 2026-10-05.
Affected technology
Product not specified by the source · 0 to before 1.7.1
Vendor not specified by the source
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 10 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 10.0 Extended Update Support · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7 Extended Lifecycle Support · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.2 Advanced Update Support · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.4 Advanced Mission Critical Update Support · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.6 Advanced Mission Critical Update Support · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.6 Telecommunications Update Service · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.6 Update Services for SAP Solutions · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.8 Telecommunications Update Service · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.8 Update Services for SAP Solutions · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9.0 Update Services for SAP Solutions · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9.2 Update Services for SAP Solutions · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9.4 Extended Update Support · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Web Terminal 1.11 on RHEL 9 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Web Terminal 1.12 on RHEL 9 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
RHEL-8 based Middleware Containers · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
RHOSS-1.36-RHEL-8 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
cert-manager operator for Red Hat OpenShift 1.16 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
OpenShift Compliance Operator 1 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Discovery 2 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Insights proxy 1.5 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat OpenShift distributed tracing 3.6.0 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat OpenShift sandboxed containers 1.10 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
RUGGEDCOM ROX MX5000 · 0 to before V2.17.1
Siemens
RUGGEDCOM ROX MX5000RE · 0 to before V2.17.1
Siemens
RUGGEDCOM ROX RX1400 · 0 to before V2.17.1
Siemens
RUGGEDCOM ROX RX1500 · 0 to before V2.17.1
Siemens
RUGGEDCOM ROX RX1501 · 0 to before V2.17.1
Siemens
RUGGEDCOM ROX RX1510 · 0 to before V2.17.1
Siemens
RUGGEDCOM ROX RX1511 · 0 to before V2.17.1
Siemens
RUGGEDCOM ROX RX1512 · 0 to before V2.17.1
Siemens
RUGGEDCOM ROX RX1524 · 0 to before V2.17.1
Siemens
RUGGEDCOM ROX RX1536 · 0 to before V2.17.1
Siemens
RUGGEDCOM ROX RX5000 · 0 to before V2.17.1
Siemens
Component: Not specified by the source
Attack conditions (Vendor/CNA, CVSS 3.1): Local · Low privileges required · No user interaction required
What an attacker can do
Local users can elevate their privileges to root via multiple symlink attacks and race conditions. Vendor/CNA’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 7.8/10) rates confidentiality, integrity and availability impact as high.
- CWE
- CWE-22
- CCR priority
- 31.3 /100 (P4)
- CVSS 3.1
- 7.8 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H · Vendor/CNA
- EPSS
- 0.0046 · percentile 0.37826 · 2026-10-06
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- FIRST EPSS daily exploit-probability · Source record · observed 2026-10-07 11:53:15.413517+00:00 UTC
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-07 11:49:32.540646+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2025-6020.html