Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2025-61664: grub2 0 through 2.14; +5 more affected products
CVE-2025-61664. CVSS 3.1 base score 4.9 (MEDIUM, Vendor/CNA). EPSS 0.0014 (percentile 0.03004), scored 17-Oct-2026.
Affected technology
grub2 · 0 through 2.14
GNU
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 10 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform 4 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Component: Not specified by the source
Attack conditions (Vendor/CNA, CVSS 3.1): Local · No privileges required · No user interaction required
What an attacker can do
An attacker can exploit this condition by invoking the command after the module has been removed, causing the system to improperly access a previously freed memory location. Vendor/CNA’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 4.9/10) rates confidentiality, integrity and availability impact as low.
- CWE
- CWE-825
- CCR priority
- 19.6 /100 (P5)
- CVSS 3.1
- 4.9 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:H/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:L/I:L/A:L · Vendor/CNA
- EPSS
- 0.0014 · percentile 0.03004 · 2026-10-17
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-18 20:23:06.032219+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2025-61664.html