Get real-time updates on Telegram
P4Verified
CVE-2025-66923: open source point of sale 3.4.1; +1 more affected products
CVE-2025-66923. CVSS 3.1 base score 7.2 (HIGH, Source advisory). EPSS 0.00552 (percentile 0.44546), scored 12-Oct-2026.
Affected technology
open source point of sale · 3.4.1
opensourcepos
n/a · n/a
Vendor not specified by the source
Description’s affected range: v3.4.1
Component: Not specified by the source
Attack conditions (Source advisory, CVSS 3.1): Network (remote) · High privileges required · No user interaction required
What an attacker can do
Remote attackers can inject arbitrary web script or HTML via the phone_number parameter. Source advisory’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 7.2/10) rates confidentiality, integrity and availability impact as high.
- CWE
- CWE-20, CWE-79
- CCR priority
- 28.9 /100 (P4)
- CVSS 3.1
- 7.2 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:H/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H · Source advisory
- EPSS
- 0.00552 · percentile 0.44546 · 2026-10-12
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-13 13:56:14.349801+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2025-66923.html