Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2025-68147: open source point of sale from 3.4.0 (inclusive), before 3.4.2 (exclusive); +1 more affected products
CVE-2025-68147. CVSS 3.1 base score 8.1 (HIGH, NVD). EPSS 0.00376 (percentile 0.29652), scored 12-Oct-2026.
Affected technology
open source point of sale · from 3.4.0 (inclusive), before 3.4.2 (exclusive)
opensourcepos
opensourcepos · >= 3.4.0, < 3.4.2
opensourcepos
Component: Not specified by the source
Function: in
Attack conditions (Vendor/CNA, CVSS 3.1): Network (remote) · High privileges required · User interaction required
Attack conditions (NVD, CVSS 3.1): Network (remote) · High privileges required · User interaction required
What an attacker can do
Vendor/CNA’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 8.1/10) rates confidentiality and integrity impact as high; availability impact as none. NVD’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 8.1/10) rates confidentiality and integrity impact as high; availability impact as none. The description does not specify what an attacker can achieve beyond these rated impacts.
- CWE
- CWE-79
- CCR priority
- 32.5 /100 (P4)
- CVSS 3.1
- 8.1 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:H/UI:R/S:C/C:H/I:H/A:N · NVD
- EPSS
- 0.00376 · percentile 0.29652 · 2026-10-12
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-13 13:56:14.349801+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2025-68147.html