Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2025-9820: Red Hat Enterprise Linux 10 (exact versions not specified); +13 more affected products
CVE-2025-9820. CVSS 3.1 base score 4.0 (MEDIUM, Vendor/CNA). EPSS 0.00226 (percentile 0.12233), scored 12-Oct-2026.
Affected technology
Product not specified by the source · 3.8.1, 3.8.2, 3.8.3, 3.8.4, 3.8.5, 3.8.6, 3.8.7, 3.8.8, 3.8.9, 3.8.10
Vendor not specified by the source
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 10 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
RHEL-8 based Middleware Containers · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Cert Manager support for Red Hat OpenShift release 1.18 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Ceph Storage 8 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Discovery 2 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Hardened Images · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Insights proxy 1.5 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Update Infrastructure 5 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 6 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform 4 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
SIMATIC CN 4100 · 0 to before V5.0
Siemens
Component: Not specified by the source
Function: that, writes
Attack conditions (Vendor/CNA, CVSS 3.1): Local · No privileges required · No user interaction required
What an attacker can do
The source reports that an attacker could gain higher privileges and disrupt service under the conditions described by the source. Vendor/CNA’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 4.0/10) rates confidentiality and integrity impact as none; availability impact as low.
- CWE
- CWE-121
- CCR priority
- 16.1 /100 (P5)
- CVSS 3.1
- 4.0 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:N/I:N/A:L · Vendor/CNA
- EPSS
- 0.00226 · percentile 0.12282 · 2026-10-13
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- FIRST EPSS daily exploit-probability · Source record · observed 2026-10-14 05:24:14.258005+00:00 UTC
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-14 05:19:44.455882+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2025-9820.html