Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2026-1248: business automation workflow 24.0.0, 24.0.1, 25.0.0 (+1 more affected versions); +1 more affected products
CVE-2026-1248. CVSS 3.1 base score 4.3 (MEDIUM, Source advisory). EPSS 0.00219 (percentile 0.11483), scored 13-Oct-2026.
Affected technology
business automation workflow · 24.0.0
ibm
business automation workflow · 24.0.0 · update if001
ibm
business automation workflow · 24.0.0 · update if002
ibm
business automation workflow · 24.0.0 · update if003
ibm
business automation workflow · 24.0.0 · update if004
ibm
business automation workflow · 24.0.0 · update if005
ibm
business automation workflow · 24.0.0 · update if006
ibm
business automation workflow · 24.0.0 · update if007
ibm
business automation workflow · 24.0.0 · update if008
ibm
business automation workflow · 24.0.1
ibm
business automation workflow · 24.0.1 · update if001
ibm
business automation workflow · 24.0.1 · update if002
ibm
business automation workflow · 24.0.1 · update if003
ibm
business automation workflow · 24.0.1 · update if004
ibm
business automation workflow · 24.0.1 · update if005
ibm
business automation workflow · 24.0.1 · update if006
ibm
business automation workflow · 25.0.0
ibm
business automation workflow · 25.0.0 · update if001
ibm
business automation workflow · 25.0.0 · update if002
ibm
business automation workflow · 25.0.0 · update if003
ibm
business automation workflow · 25.0.1
ibm
Business Automation Workflow containers and traditional · 25.0.1, 25.0.0 through 25.0.0 Interim Fix 003, 24.0.1 through 24.0.1 Interim Fix 006, 24.0.0 through 24.0.0 Interim Fix 008
IBM
Component: Not specified by the source
Attack conditions (Source advisory, CVSS 3.1): Network (remote) · Low privileges required · No user interaction required
What an attacker can do
Source advisory’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 4.3/10) rates confidentiality impact as low; integrity and availability impact as none. The description does not specify what an attacker can achieve beyond these rated impacts.
- CWE
- CWE-209
- CCR priority
- 17.3 /100 (P5)
- CVSS 3.1
- 4.3 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:L/I:N/A:N · Source advisory
- EPSS
- 0.00219 · percentile 0.11483 · 2026-10-13
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-15 01:07:31.726917+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2026-1248.html