Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2026-13201: kubevirt Version not applicable in the source CPE; +12 more affected products
CVE-2026-13201. CVSS 3.1 base score 7.3 (HIGH, Vendor/CNA). EPSS 0.00275 (percentile 0.18397), scored 12-Oct-2026.
Affected technology
kubevirt · Version not applicable in the source CPE
kubevirt
openshift virtualization · from 4 (inclusive), through 4.22.0 (inclusive)
redhat
Red Hat Container Native Virtualization 4.12 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Container Native Virtualization 4.13 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Container Native Virtualization 4.14 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Container Native Virtualization 4.15 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Container Native Virtualization 4.16 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Container Native Virtualization 4.17 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Container Native Virtualization 4.18 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Container Native Virtualization 4.19 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Container Native Virtualization 4.20 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Container Native Virtualization 4.21 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Container Native Virtualization 4.22 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Component: Not specified by the source
Function: uses
Attack conditions (Vendor/CNA, CVSS 3.1): Local · Low privileges required · No user interaction required
What an attacker can do
An attacker with access to a virt-launcher pod can exploit this to redirect virt-handler's IPC socket connections, including the notify socket used for VM domain lifecycle events. Vendor/CNA’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 7.3/10) rates confidentiality impact as none; integrity impact as low; availability impact as high.
- CWE
- CWE-61
- CCR priority
- 29.3 /100 (P4)
- CVSS 3.1
- 7.3 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:C/C:N/I:L/A:H · Vendor/CNA
- EPSS
- 0.00275 · percentile 0.18397 · 2026-10-12
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- FIRST EPSS daily exploit-probability · Source record · observed 2026-10-13 01:52:16.607887+00:00 UTC
- GitHub Advisory Database · Source record · observed 2026-10-13 02:51:46.931182+00:00 UTC
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-13 01:49:08.152775+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2026-13201.html