Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2026-14973: aspera from 1.0.5 (inclusive), through 1.0.19 (inclusive); +1 more affected products
CVE-2026-14973. CVSS 3.1 base score 9.3 (CRITICAL, Vendor/CNA). EPSS 0.00452 (percentile 0.38251), scored 22-Oct-2026.
Affected technology
aspera · from 1.0.5 (inclusive), through 1.0.19 (inclusive)
ibm
Aspera Desktop App · 1.0.5 through 1.0.19
IBM
Description’s affected range: through 1.0.19 IBM Aspera for desktop can
Component: Not specified by the source
Attack conditions (Vendor/CNA, CVSS 3.1): Network (remote) · No privileges required · User interaction required
What an attacker can do
Vendor/CNA’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 9.3/10) rates confidentiality and integrity impact as high; availability impact as none. The description does not specify what an attacker can achieve beyond these rated impacts.
- CWE
- CWE-22
- CCR priority
- 37.3 /100 (P4)
- CVSS 3.1
- 9.3 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:R/S:C/C:H/I:H/A:N · Vendor/CNA
- EPSS
- 0.00452 · percentile 0.38251 · 2026-10-22
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-24 01:40:49.068977+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2026-14973.html