Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2026-15554: Red Hat JBoss Enterprise Application Platform 7.4.25 (exact versions not specified); +9 more affected products
CVE-2026-15554. CVSS 3.1 base score 7.4 (HIGH, Vendor/CNA). EPSS 0.00353 (percentile 0.27333), scored 14-Oct-2026.
Affected technology
Red Hat JBoss Enterprise Application Platform 7.4.25 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat JBoss Enterprise Application Platform 7.4 ELS on RHEL 7 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat JBoss Enterprise Application Platform 7.4 ELS on RHEL 8 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat JBoss Enterprise Application Platform 7.4 ELS on RHEL 9 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat JBoss Enterprise Application Platform 8.1 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat JBoss Enterprise Application Platform 8.1 for RHEL 10 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat JBoss Enterprise Application Platform 8.1 for RHEL 8 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat JBoss Enterprise Application Platform 8.1 for RHEL 9 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat JBoss Enterprise Application Platform 7 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat JBoss Enterprise Application Platform Expansion Pack · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Component: Not specified by the source
Attack conditions (Vendor/CNA, CVSS 3.1): Network (remote) · No privileges required · No user interaction required
What an attacker can do
An unauthenticated attacker with direct TCP access to port 8009 can bypass CLIENT-CERT authentication by injecting a forged X.509 certificate via the AJP protocol. Vendor/CNA’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 7.4/10) rates confidentiality and integrity impact as high; availability impact as none.
- CWE
- CWE-295
- CCR priority
- 29.7 /100 (P4)
- CVSS 3.1
- 7.4 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:H/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:N · Vendor/CNA
- EPSS
- 0.00353 · percentile 0.27333 · 2026-10-14
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-15 18:53:01.928580+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2026-15554.html