Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2026-16441: openj9 from 0.8.0 (inclusive), before 0.60.0 (exclusive); +1 more affected products
CVE-2026-16441. CVSS 3.1 base score 9.6 (CRITICAL, NVD). EPSS 0.00534 (percentile 0.44293), scored 24-Oct-2026.
Affected technology
openj9 · from 0.8.0 (inclusive), before 0.60.0 (exclusive)
eclipse
OpenJ9 · 0.8.0 to before 0.60.0
Eclipse Foundation
Description’s affected range: versions up to 0.60, when executing class files where a previously concrete superclass method
Component: Not specified by the source
Attack conditions (Vendor/CNA, CVSS 4.0): Network (remote) · Low privileges required · Active user interaction
What an attacker can do
Vendor/CNA’s CVSS 4.0 assessment (base score 6.9/10) rates confidentiality impact as none; integrity impact as high; availability impact as low. The description does not specify what an attacker can achieve beyond these rated impacts.
- CWE
- CWE-758
- CCR priority
- 38.5 /100 (P4)
- CVSS 3.1
- 9.6 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:R/S:C/C:H/I:H/A:H · NVD
- EPSS
- 0.00534 · percentile 0.44293 · 2026-10-24
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-25 01:28:19.133527+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2026-16441.html