Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2026-31624: linux kernel 2.6.20; +2 more affected products
CVE-2026-31624. CVSS 3.1 base score 5.5 (MEDIUM, NVD). EPSS 0.00166 (percentile 0.05477), scored 14-Oct-2026.
Affected technology
linux kernel · from 2.6.20.1 (inclusive), before 6.6.136 (exclusive)
linux
linux kernel · from 6.7 (inclusive), before 6.12.83 (exclusive)
linux
linux kernel · from 6.13 (inclusive), before 6.18.24 (exclusive)
linux
linux kernel · from 6.19 (inclusive), before 6.19.14 (exclusive)
linux
linux kernel · from 7.0 (inclusive), before 7.0.1 (exclusive)
linux
linux kernel · 2.6.20
linux
Linux · dde5845a529ff753364a6d1aea61180946270bfa to before 76ad02854a30c394e0c076e6e6bed0a388573a94, dde5845a529ff753364a6d1aea61180946270bfa to before eb415ddaf25e09ddb8fe5736a70c9de2e6462534, dde5845a529ff753364a6d1aea61180946270bfa to before 0ab048dbdb1daacf17d52e9252297eb6e1298e49, dde5845a529ff753364a6d1aea61180946270bfa to before 932ae5309e53561197aa7d1606c7cf63af10e24f, dde5845a529ff753364a6d1aea61180946270bfa to before 58386f00af710922cafb0fb69211497beddfaa95, dde5845a529ff753364a6d1aea61180946270bfa to before 8a8333237f1f5caab8d4c3d2c2e7578c4263a97f, dde5845a529ff753364a6d1aea61180946270bfa to before ea363a34086ddb4231adc581a7f36c39ec154bfc, dde5845a529ff753364a6d1aea61180946270bfa to before 97014719bb8fccb1ffcbbc299e84b1f11b114195, dde5845a529ff753364a6d1aea61180946270bfa to before 69c02ffde6ed4d535fa4e693a9e572729cad3d0d
Linux
Linux · 2.6.20
Linux
SIMATIC S7-1500 TM MFP - GNU/Linux subsystem · 0 to before *
Siemens
Component: Not specified by the source
Function: snto32
File: drivers/hid/hid-core.c
Attack conditions (NVD, CVSS 3.1): Local · Low privileges required · No user interaction required
What an attacker can do
NVD’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 5.5/10) rates confidentiality and integrity impact as none; availability impact as high. The description does not specify what an attacker can achieve beyond these rated impacts.
- CCR priority
- 22.0 /100 (P4)
- CVSS 3.1
- 5.5 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:N/I:N/A:H · NVD
- EPSS
- 0.00166 · percentile 0.05477 · 2026-10-14
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- FIRST EPSS daily exploit-probability · Source record · observed 2026-10-15 09:24:28.011626+00:00 UTC
- GitHub Advisory Database · Source record · observed 2026-10-15 10:43:56.988652+00:00 UTC
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-15 09:18:22.406219+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2026-31624.html