Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2026-34982: vim before 9.2.0276 (exclusive), < 9.2.0276; +28 more affected products
CVE-2026-34982. CVSS 3.1 base score 8.2 (HIGH, Vendor/CNA). EPSS 0.00271 (percentile 0.18293), scored 22-Oct-2026.
Affected technology
vim · before 9.2.0276 (exclusive)
vim
vim · < 9.2.0276
vim
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 10 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 10.0 Extended Update Support · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7 Extended Lifecycle Support · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.4 Advanced Mission Critical Update Support · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.4 Extended Update Support Long-Life Add-On · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.6 Advanced Mission Critical Update Support · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.6 Extended Update Support Long-Life Add-On · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.8 Telecommunications Update Service · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.8 Update Services for SAP Solutions · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9.2 Update Services for SAP Solutions · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9.4 Update Services for SAP Solutions · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9.6 Extended Update Support · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform 4.12 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform 4.13 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform 4.14 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform 4.15 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform 4.16 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform 4.17 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform 4.18 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform 4.19 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat AI Inference Server 3.2 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat AI Inference Server 3.3 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Insights proxy 1.5 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Update Infrastructure 5 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 6 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform 4 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Component: Not specified by the source
Function: lacks
Attack conditions (Vendor/CNA, CVSS 3.1): Local · No privileges required · User interaction required
Attack conditions (Source advisory, CVSS 3.1): Local · No privileges required · User interaction required
What an attacker can do
Vendor/CNA’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 8.2/10) rates confidentiality and integrity impact as high; availability impact as none. Source advisory’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 8.2/10) rates confidentiality and integrity impact as high; availability impact as none. The description does not specify what an attacker can achieve beyond these rated impacts.
- CWE
- CWE-78
- CCR priority
- 32.9 /100 (P4)
- CVSS 3.1
- 8.2 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:L/PR:N/UI:R/S:C/C:H/I:H/A:N · Vendor/CNA
- EPSS
- 0.00271 · percentile 0.18359 · 2026-10-24
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- FIRST EPSS daily exploit-probability · Source record · observed 2026-10-24 15:09:16.138216+00:00 UTC
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-24 15:07:27.951960+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2026-34982.html