Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2026-41579: runc before 1.3.6 (exclusive), from 1.4.0 (inclusive), before 1.4.3 (exclusive), 1.5.0 · update rc1 (+2 more affected…
CVE-2026-41579. CVSS 3.1 base score 3.3 (LOW, Vendor/CNA). EPSS 0.00186 (percentile 0.07794), scored 24-Oct-2026.
Affected technology
runc · before 1.3.6 (exclusive)
linuxfoundation
runc · from 1.4.0 (inclusive), before 1.4.3 (exclusive)
linuxfoundation
runc · 1.5.0 · update rc1
linuxfoundation
runc · 1.5.0 · update rc2
linuxfoundation
runc · < 1.3.6, >= 1.4.0-rc.1, < 1.4.3, >= 1.5.0-rc.1, < 1.5.0-rc.3
opencontainers
Component: Not specified by the source
Attack conditions (Vendor/CNA, CVSS 3.1): Local · No privileges required · User interaction required
What an attacker can do
Vendor/CNA’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 3.3/10) rates confidentiality and availability impact as none; integrity impact as low. The description does not specify what an attacker can achieve beyond these rated impacts.
- CWE
- CWE-61
- CCR priority
- 13.2 /100 (P5)
- CVSS 3.1
- 3.3 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:L/PR:N/UI:R/S:U/C:N/I:L/A:N · Vendor/CNA
- EPSS
- 0.00186 · percentile 0.08138 · 2026-10-25
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- FIRST EPSS daily exploit-probability · Source record · observed 2026-10-25 19:52:47.952465+00:00 UTC
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-25 19:51:06.643138+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2026-41579.html