Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2026-44016: docling from 2.82.0 (inclusive), before 2.91.0 (exclusive), >= 2.82.0, < 2.91.0; +1 more affected products
CVE-2026-44016. CVSS 3.1 base score 8.2 (HIGH, Vendor/CNA). EPSS 0.00593 (percentile 0.47647), scored 22-Oct-2026.
Affected technology
docling · from 2.82.0 (inclusive), before 2.91.0 (exclusive)
docling
docling · >= 2.82.0, < 2.91.0
docling-project
Red Hat OpenShift AI (RHOAI) · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Component: Not specified by the source
Attack conditions (Vendor/CNA, CVSS 3.1): Network (remote) · No privileges required · User interaction required
Attack conditions (Source advisory, CVSS 3.1): Network (remote) · No privileges required · User interaction required
What an attacker can do
An attacker could craft malicious HTML that executes arbitrary JavaScript in the rendering context or makes unauthorized network requests to internal services, potentially leading to SSRF attacks, data exfiltration, or remote code execution in the rendering environment. Vendor/CNA’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 8.2/10) rates confidentiality and integrity impact as high; availability impact as low. Source advisory’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 8.2/10) rates confidentiality and integrity impact as high; availability impact as low.
- CWE
- CWE-94, CWE-918
- CCR priority
- 32.9 /100 (P4)
- CVSS 3.1
- 8.2 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:H/PR:N/UI:R/S:C/C:H/I:H/A:L · Vendor/CNA
- EPSS
- 0.00593 · percentile 0.47647 · 2026-10-22
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-24 01:40:49.068977+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2026-44016.html