Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2026-46024: linux kernel 2.6.34; +1 more affected products
CVE-2026-46024. CVSS 3.1 base score 7.5 (HIGH, Source advisory). EPSS 0.007 (percentile 0.52166), scored 15-Oct-2026.
Affected technology
linux kernel · from 2.6.34.1 (inclusive), before 5.15.209 (exclusive)
linux
linux kernel · from 5.16 (inclusive), before 6.1.175 (exclusive)
linux
linux kernel · from 6.2 (inclusive), before 6.6.140 (exclusive)
linux
linux kernel · from 6.7 (inclusive), before 6.12.86 (exclusive)
linux
linux kernel · from 6.13 (inclusive), before 6.18.27 (exclusive)
linux
linux kernel · from 6.19 (inclusive), before 7.0.4 (exclusive)
linux
linux kernel · 2.6.34
linux
linux kernel · 2.6.34 · update rc2
linux
linux kernel · 2.6.34 · update rc3
linux
linux kernel · 2.6.34 · update rc4
linux
linux kernel · 2.6.34 · update rc5
linux
linux kernel · 2.6.34 · update rc6
linux
linux kernel · 2.6.34 · update rc7
linux
Linux · 4e7a5dcd1bbab6560fbc8ada29a840e7a20ed7bc to before 9ded62c302c0342efdb5eda3bf6e75720caad0df, 4e7a5dcd1bbab6560fbc8ada29a840e7a20ed7bc to before f101271fcf55d7eacfefd610b51ec65f46ba8118, 4e7a5dcd1bbab6560fbc8ada29a840e7a20ed7bc to before 4b2738b93edad661178340239de657d876b73d3d, 4e7a5dcd1bbab6560fbc8ada29a840e7a20ed7bc to before 927e4bd5692f2a4901808822981fb2c8d4456548, 4e7a5dcd1bbab6560fbc8ada29a840e7a20ed7bc to before 016bc663657366d386993f63eb31072eb45a2b77, 4e7a5dcd1bbab6560fbc8ada29a840e7a20ed7bc to before 8f2be7285941a33a9f72579a23b96392f83c758e, 4e7a5dcd1bbab6560fbc8ada29a840e7a20ed7bc to before 5199c125d25aeae8615c4fc31652cc0fe624338e
Linux
Linux · 2.6.34
Linux
Component: Not specified by the source
File: net/ceph/auth.c
Attack conditions (Source advisory, CVSS 3.1): Network (remote) · No privileges required · No user interaction required
What an attacker can do
Source advisory’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 7.5/10) rates confidentiality and integrity impact as none; availability impact as high. The description does not specify what an attacker can achieve beyond these rated impacts.
- CWE
- CWE-476
- CCR priority
- 30.2 /100 (P4)
- CVSS 3.1
- 7.5 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:N/I:N/A:H · Source advisory
- EPSS
- 0.007 · percentile 0.52166 · 2026-10-15
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-16 16:55:38.548135+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2026-46024.html