Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2026-54369: acl 0 to before 2.4.0; +13 more affected products
CVE-2026-54369. CVSS 3.1 base score 7.1 (HIGH, Vendor/CNA). EPSS 0.00153 (percentile 0.04397), scored 25-Oct-2026.
Affected technology
acl · 0 to before 2.4.0
acl project
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 10 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 10.0 Extended Update Support · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform 4.22 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Discovery 2 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Hardened Images · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Insights proxy 1.5 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat OpenShift distributed tracing 3.10.2 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Update Infrastructure 5 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 6 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform 4 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat
Description’s affected range: before version 2.4.0
Component: Not specified by the source
Attack conditions (Vendor/CNA, CVSS 4.0): Local · Low privileges required · No user interaction required
What an attacker can do
Local attackers can escalate privileges by replacing any pathname component with a symbolic link. Vendor/CNA’s CVSS 4.0 assessment (base score 8.4/10) rates confidentiality and integrity impact as high; availability impact as none.
- CWE
- CWE-59
- CCR priority
- 28.4 /100 (P4)
- CVSS 3.1
- 7.1 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:N · Vendor/CNA
- EPSS
- 0.00153 · percentile 0.04397 · 2026-10-25
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-25 21:44:36.062275+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2026-54369.html