Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2026-59876: protobufjs from 8.2.0 (inclusive), before 8.6.5 (exclusive); +1 more affected products
CVE-2026-59876. CVSS 3.1 base score 4.8 (MEDIUM, NVD). EPSS 0.00349 (percentile 0.27391), scored 24-Oct-2026.
Affected technology
protobufjs · from 8.2.0 (inclusive), before 8.6.5 (exclusive)
protobufjs project
protobuf.js · >= 8.2.0, < 8.6.5
protobufjs
Component: Not specified by the source
Attack conditions (Vendor/CNA, CVSS 3.1): Network (remote) · No privileges required · No user interaction required
Attack conditions (NVD, CVSS 3.1): Network (remote) · No privileges required · No user interaction required
What an attacker can do
Vendor/CNA’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 4.8/10) rates confidentiality and integrity impact as low; availability impact as none. NVD’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 4.8/10) rates confidentiality and integrity impact as low; availability impact as none. The description does not specify what an attacker can achieve beyond these rated impacts.
- CWE
- CWE-1321
- CCR priority
- 19.3 /100 (P5)
- CVSS 3.1
- 4.8 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:H/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:L/I:L/A:N · NVD
- EPSS
- 0.00349 · percentile 0.28288 · 2026-10-25
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- FIRST EPSS daily exploit-probability · Source record · observed 2026-10-25 19:52:47.952465+00:00 UTC
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-25 19:51:06.643138+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2026-59876.html