Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2026-63317: opennlp before 2.5.11 (exclusive), 3.0.0 · update m1, 3.0.0 · update m2 (+1 more affected versions); +1 more affected…
CVE-2026-63317. CVSS 3.1 base score 5.6 (MEDIUM, Source advisory). EPSS 0.00852 (percentile 0.57838), scored 22-Oct-2026.
Affected technology
opennlp · before 2.5.11 (exclusive)
apache
opennlp · 3.0.0 · update m1
apache
opennlp · 3.0.0 · update m2
apache
opennlp · 3.0.0 · update m3
apache
Apache OpenNLP · 3.0.0-M1 to before 3.0.0-M4, 0 to before 2.5.11
Apache Software Foundation
Description’s affected range: Versions Affected: - before 2.5.10 - before 3.0.0-M5 Description: Three code paths in Apache OpenNLP load a class by its fully-qualified name via Class.forName() and invoke its no-arg constructor without any prior validation of the class name or its type
Component: Not specified by the source
Attack conditions (Source advisory, CVSS 3.1): Network (remote) · No privileges required · No user interaction required
What an attacker can do
Source advisory’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 5.6/10) rates confidentiality, integrity and availability impact as low. The description does not specify what an attacker can achieve beyond these rated impacts.
- CWE
- CWE-470
- CCR priority
- 22.6 /100 (P4)
- CVSS 3.1
- 5.6 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:H/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:L/I:L/A:L · Source advisory
- EPSS
- 0.00852 · percentile 0.57908 · 2026-10-24
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- FIRST EPSS daily exploit-probability · Source record · observed 2026-10-24 15:09:16.138216+00:00 UTC
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-24 15:07:27.951960+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2026-63317.html