Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2026-70610: electron before 39.8.9 (exclusive), from 40.0.0 (inclusive), before 40.9.2 (exclusive), from 41.0.0 (inclusive)…
CVE-2026-70610. CVSS 3.1 base score 5.4 (MEDIUM, Vendor/CNA). EPSS 0.00582 (percentile 0.46014), scored 2026-10-06.
Affected technology
electron · before 39.8.9 (exclusive)
electronjs
electron · from 40.0.0 (inclusive), before 40.9.2 (exclusive)
electronjs
electron · from 41.0.0 (inclusive), before 41.2.2 (exclusive)
electronjs
electron · 42.0.0 · update alpha1
electronjs
electron · 42.0.0 · update alpha2
electronjs
electron · 42.0.0 · update alpha3
electronjs
electron · 42.0.0 · update alpha4
electronjs
electron · 42.0.0 · update alpha5
electronjs
electron · 42.0.0 · update alpha6
electronjs
electron · 42.0.0 · update beta1
electronjs
electron · 42.0.0 · update beta2
electronjs
electron · 42.0.0 · update beta3
electronjs
electron · < 39.8.9, >= 40.0.0-alpha.1, < 40.9.2, >= 41.0.0-alpha.1, < 41.2.2, >= 42.0.0-alpha.1, < 42.0.0-beta.4
electron
Component: Not specified by the source
Attack conditions (Vendor/CNA, CVSS 3.1): Network (remote) · No privileges required · No user interaction required
What an attacker can do
Vendor/CNA’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 5.4/10) rates confidentiality and integrity impact as low; availability impact as none. The description does not specify what an attacker can achieve beyond these rated impacts.
- CWE
- CWE-1321
- CCR priority
- 21.7 /100 (P4)
- CVSS 3.1
- 5.4 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:H/PR:N/UI:N/S:C/C:L/I:L/A:N · Vendor/CNA
- EPSS
- 0.00582 · percentile 0.46124 · 2026-10-08
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- FIRST EPSS daily exploit-probability · Source record · observed 2026-10-08 17:36:22.845483+00:00 UTC
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-08 17:32:11.049884+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2026-70610.html