CYBER CODE RED

Get real-time updates on Telegram

P4Verified

CVE-2026-76578: Red Hat Enterprise Linux 10 (exact versions not specified); +8 more affected products

CVE-2026-76578. CVSS 3.1 base score 9.8 (CRITICAL, Vendor/CNA). EPSS 0.00974 (percentile 0.61057), scored 13-Oct-2026.

Affected technology

Red Hat Enterprise Linux 10 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat

Red Hat Enterprise Linux 10.0 Extended Update Support · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat

Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat

Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9.2 Update Services for SAP Solutions · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat

Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9.4 Update Services for SAP Solutions · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat

Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9.6 Extended Update Support · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat

Red Hat Enterprise Linux 6 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat

Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat

Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8 · Exact affected versions not specified by the source
Red Hat

Component: Not specified by the source

Attack conditions (Vendor/CNA, CVSS 3.1): Network (remote) · No privileges required · No user interaction required

What an attacker can do

A remote, unauthenticated attacker can obtain genuine FreeIPA administrator-group membership and perform administrative operations against the directory and, on SID-enabled deployments, other IdM services. Vendor/CNA’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 9.8/10) rates confidentiality, integrity and availability impact as high.

Published

CWE
CWE-306
CCR priority
39.4 /100 (P4)
CVSS 3.1
9.8 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H · Vendor/CNA
EPSS
0.00974 · percentile 0.61057 · 2026-10-13
KEV
no

Provenance

Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2026-76578.html