Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2026-84292: fast-uri before 2.4.6 (exclusive), from 3.0.0 (inclusive), before 3.1.7 (exclusive), from 4.0.0 (inclusive), before…
CVE-2026-84292 affects gitlab-rails-ce-fips-19.4. CVSS 3.1 base score 7.5 (HIGH, Source advisory). EPSS 0.00239 (percentile 0.13617), scored 2026-10-05. Fixed version: 19.4.1-r5. Fixed version: 3.1.5-aikido.2. Fixed version: 3.0.6-aikido.6. Fixed version: 4.1.3-aikido.2. Fixed version: 3.0.1-aikido.8. Fixed version: 3.0.3-aikido.8. Fixed version: 3.1.6-aikido.1. Fixed version: 3.1.2-aikido.4. Fixed version: 3.1.5-root.io.2. Fixed version: 3.0.6-root.io.6. Fixed version: 4.1.3-root.io.2. Fixed version: 3.0.1-root.io.8. Fixed version: 3.0.3-root.io.8.
Affected technology
fast-uri · before 2.4.6 (exclusive)
openjsf
fast-uri · from 3.0.0 (inclusive), before 3.1.7 (exclusive)
openjsf
fast-uri · from 4.0.0 (inclusive), before 4.1.4 (exclusive)
openjsf
fast-uri · 0 to before 2.4.6, 3.0.0 to before 3.1.7, 4.0.0 to before 4.1.4
fast-uri
Component: Not specified by the source
Attack conditions (Source advisory, CVSS 3.1): Network (remote) · No privileges required · No user interaction required
What an attacker can do
Source advisory’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 7.5/10) rates confidentiality and availability impact as none; integrity impact as high. The description does not specify what an attacker can achieve beyond these rated impacts.
- CWE
- CWE-116
- Product
- gitlab-rails-ce-fips-19.4
- CCR priority
- 30.1 /100 (P4)
- CVSS 3.1
- 7.5 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:N/I:H/A:N · Source advisory
- EPSS
- 0.00239 · percentile 0.13617 · 2026-10-05
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- OSV.dev · Source record · observed 2026-10-06 17:58:42.508367+00:00 UTC
- OSV.dev · Source record · observed 2026-10-06 17:58:42.508367+00:00 UTC
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-07 02:34:12.333111+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2026-84292.html