Get real-time updates on Telegram
CVE-2026-94260: Sifalo Pay 2.0 to before 2.5.3
CVE-2026-94260. CVSS 3.1 base score 5.3 (MEDIUM, Source advisory).
Affected technology
Sifalo Pay · 2.0 to before 2.5.3
Vendor not specified by the source
Description’s affected range: before 2.5.3 does not verify ownership of
Component: Not specified by the source
Attack conditions (Source advisory, CVSS 3.1): Network (remote) · No privileges required · No user interaction required
What an attacker can do
The source says the Sifalo Pay WordPress plugin before 2.5.3 does not verify ownership of, or authorisation for, the order being updated when it handles a payment return, allowing unauthenticated attackers to write arbitrary payment session metadata onto any order in the store and to force any order awaiting payment into a failed state. Source advisory’s CVSS 3.1 assessment (base score 5.3/10) rates confidentiality and integrity impact as none; availability impact as low.
- CWE
- CWE-862
- CCR priority
- 21.2 /100 (P4)
- CVSS 3.1
- 5.3 /10 · CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:N/I:N/A:L · Source advisory
- KEV
- no
Provenance
- GitHub Advisory Database · Source record · observed 2026-10-14 16:01:16.619248+00:00 UTC
- NVD CVE API 2.0 · Source record · observed 2026-10-14 16:14:54.592053+00:00 UTC
Stable permalink: https://cybercodered.org/item/cve-cve-2026-94260.html